Ms. Samantha Ardrey

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Samantha Ardrey

High School: 

College: 

Job Title: 6th Grade ELA Teacher

About Me: 

Contact: seardrey@gaston.k12.nc.us

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

 Laura Bowman

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Laura Bowman

High School: East Burke High School

College: Mars Hill College, B.A. in Elementary Education

Job Title: 6th Grade Math Teacher

About Me: I am passionate about teaching kids. I have been happily married for 29 years to the same man. I have 3 wonderful boys and a soon-to-be daughter (in law). I enjoy weightlifting, water aerobics, and spending time with my family. My faith is very important to me and it has shaped who I am today. I sing in the choir at my church. I love teaching and take great joy when students have "A HA" moments.

Contact: lcbowman@gaston.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Amy Brechtel

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Amy Brechtel

High School: 

College: 

Job Title: 6th Grade Science / SS Teacher

About Me: 

Contact: amybrechtel@gmail.com

Ms. Catherine Casey

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Catherine Casey

High School: 

College: 

Job Title: 6th Grade ELA Teacher

About Me: 

Contact: cfcasey@gaston.k12.nc.us

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

 Kaela Lipscomb

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kaela Lipscomb

High School: 

College: 

Job Title: 6th Grade ELA Teacher

About Me: 

Contact: kjlipscomb@gaston.k12.nc.us

 Dan Rice

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dan Rice

High School: Shelby High School

College:  Belmont Abbey College

Job Title: 6th Grade Science and Social Studies

About Me: 

Contact: derice@gaston.k12.nc.us

 Mary Beth Rushing

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mary Beth Rushing

High School: Piedmont Charter

College: Belmont Abbey

Job Title: 6th Grade Math Teacher

About Me: I love spending time with my family and my dogs. I have two sisters and a wonderful mother and father. I also have two dogs who love to hike and keep me busy.

Contact: merushing@gaston.k12.nc.us

 Sheila Sage

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Sheila Sage

High School: Ashbrook High School

College: High Point University, B.A. in Sociology and Christian Education; Gardner-Webb University, M. Ed

Job Title: 6th Grade Social Studies/Science Teacher

About Me: This is my 8th year as a Grier Knight teacher but I was a Grier Knight many, many years ago.I love teaching Social Studies and Science especially at Grier!! If I'm not at school, I am spending time with my family.

Contact: scsage@gaston.k12 .nc.us