Return to Headlines

Pictures: Spelling Bee School Winners 2020

Congratulations to our school spelling bee winners!

The Gaston County Spelling Bee sponsored by The Gaston Gazette has been postponed.  It was originally scheduled for March 18.  

However, we would like to take an opportunity to recognize and congratulate our school spelling bee winners for 2020.  They are listed below.  

  • H.H. Beam Elementary, Carlos Benavides Arias
  • W.B. Beam Intermediate, Darien Evans
  • Belmont Central Elementary, Rex Dover
  • Belmont Middle, James Dover
  • W.A. Bess Elementary, Priscilla Iyevbele
  • Bessemer City Central Elementary, Tessa Holcombe
  • Bessemer City Middle, Brayden Moss
  • Brookside Elementary, Levi Blankenship
  • Carr Elementary, Deon Flores
  • Catawba Heights Elementary, Alex Boyles
  • Chapel Grove Elementary, Chantz Chadwick
  • Costner Elementary, Charlie Schroeder
  • Cramerton Middle, Hadley Throckmorton
  • W.C. Friday Middle, Andrew Dunbar
  • Gardner Park Elementary, Ximena Flores Sanchez
  • Grier Middle, Jacey Williams
  • Hawks Nest STEAM Academy, Tyler Welch
  • Holbrook Middle, Hunter Allison
  • Kiser Elementary, Erin Dove
  • Lingerfleldt Elementary, Aaliyah Weiner
  • Lowell Elementary, Maddox Collins
  • McAdenville Elementary, Mari McCosh
  • Mount Holly Middle, Yalohany Bailon Salcido
  • New Hope Elementary, Lila St. Romain
  • North Belmont Elementary, Mylah Jackson
  • Pinewood Elementary, Sophie Hoerst
  • Pleasant Ridge Elementary, Diksha Sharma
  • Robinson Elementary, Colton Brock
  • Sherwood Elementary, Zion Clark
  • Southwest Middle, Jacobi Pressley
  • Stanley Middle, Bree Marr
  • Tryon Elementary, Desma Chappell
  • Woodhill Elementary, Jamiria Witcher-Knox
  • York Chester Middle, Benjamin Gibson