School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve East Gaston High School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9613.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
Akins Nikki enakins@gaston.k12.nc.us SIT Chair
Beech J. Michael jmbeech@gaston.k12.nc.us English Teacher
Dixon Daniel dcdixon@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Hawkins Shane lshawkins@gaston.k12.nc.us CTE Teacher
Huffstetler Luci lahuffstetler@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Johnson Jordan jtjohnson@gaston.k12.nc.us Guidance Counselor
Joyner Chelisa cfford@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
McSwain Wendy Parent
Murray Dozier demurray@gaston.k12.nc.us Math Teacher
Reep Jennifer jbreep@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Rutledge David dorutledge@gaston.k12.nc.us PE Teacher
Savage Jan jmsavage@gaston.k12.nc.us EC Teacher
Smith Bo rksmith@gaston.k12.nc.us Social Studies Teacher
Taylor Brandon bwtaylor@gaston.k12.nc.us Fine Arts Teacher
Whitlow Shay jswhitlow@gaston.k12.nc.us Media Specialist
Wilcox Kaci kbwilcox@gaston.k12.nc.us Science Teacher
  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for East Gaston High.

    Login:  GuestS16267
    Password: GuestS16267

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback