School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Gardner Park Elementary School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-866-6082.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
Wallace Jaime jawallace@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Hamrick D.J. djhamrick@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Prevette Kathy kjprevette@gaston.k12.nc.us SIT Chair
Surbeck Susan smsurbeck@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative (Kindergarten)
Throneburg Haley hethroneburg@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative (First Grade)
Smith Stephanie sesmith@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative (Second Grade)
Moore Amy awmoore@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative (Third Grade)
Hartsell Barbara bhhartsell@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative (Fourth Grade)
Hurlrey Amy abhurley@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative (Fifth Grade)
Kelly Summer smkelly@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative (Media Specialist)
Dunn Natalie ngdunn@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Support Representative
Armstrong Karon clwelle@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Assistant
Gutokowski Terra tgutowski2007@gmail.com Parent Representative
Newman Margo gardnerparkpto@gmail.com Parent Representative
Jarrett Taner tajarrett@gaston.k12.nc.us District Representative

Gardner Park Elementary School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Gardner Park Elementary.

    Login:  GuestS16271
    Password: GuestS16271

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org