School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve North Belmont Elementary School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan. Each member of the team was elected in May of 2023 and serves a two year term. 

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9135.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Committee Position
Beam Justin jbbeam@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Smith Jennifer jbsmith@gaston.k12.nc.us Content Teacher
Helton Sonya smhelton@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative - Chair
Tolley Sharon sltolley@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Matz Amanda amatz@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative- SIT Secretary
Gunter Jamie jegunter@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Robertson Betsy bdrobertson@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Reid Kayla khreid@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Stines Heather hrstines@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Keller-Dickson Jaime Lee jlkeller@gaston.k12.nc.us Support Personnel Representative
Pursley Tiffany tipursley@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Assistant Representative
Hughes Michelle Parent Representative
Ellison Sandy saellison@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Maxwell Lisa lmmaxwell@gaston.k12.nc.us School Counselor

North Belmont Elementary School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for North Belmont Elementary.

    Login: GuestS16287
    Password: GuestS16287

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback