Departments

Department Contact Email Address Telephone Website
Academic Services Dr. Melissa Balknight mbalknight@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-861-2673 website
Academically Intellectually Gifted (AIG) Carrie Minnich cminnich@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6173 website
Accountability Rebekka Powers rhpowers@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6208 website
ADA/Compliance Judy Leahy jmleahy@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866- 6245 website
Alternative Education Chris Mills cpmills@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-810-6876 website
Athletics Chad Duncan caduncan@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6214 website
Auxiliary Services Dr. Morgen Houchard mahouchard@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-861-2003 website
Business and Community Partnerships Valerie Yatko vayatko@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6329 website
Career and Technical Education Brett Buchanan bcbuchanan@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-861-2496 website
Communications/Public Information Todd Hagans tthagans@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6118 website
Counseling Services Dr. Ami Parker amparker@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-810-8813 website
English as a Second Language Ana Barreto-Mathews abmathews@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6073 website
Exceptional Children Carrie Minnich cminnich@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6173 website
Finance Gary Hoskins gfhoskins@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6130 website
Gaston County Education Foundation Amy Spencer gceducationfoundation@gmail.com (704) 616-5472 website
Health Services Susan Neeley sdneeley@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6264 website
Human Resources Joey Clinton jdclinton@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6112 website
International Center Ana Barreto-Mathews abmathews@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6073 website
McKinney-Vento Tina Peterson tspeterson@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-4678 website
MTSS Dr. Cristi Bostic cmbostic@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6100 website
Pre-Kindergarten Deana Murphy dkmurphy@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6124 website
Professional Development website
School Nutrition Angela Calamia arcalamia@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-836-9110 website
School Security Compliance Glenn Bratton grbratton@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-861-2672 website
School Social Workers Tina Peterson tspeterson@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6264 website
Student Assignment Terri Surbeck tdsurbeck@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-810-7284 website
Student Support Services Dr. Cristi Bostic cmbostic@gaston.k12.nc.us
Technology Cindee Matson cmatson@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6263 website
Title I Cynthia Reynolds 704-866-6240 website
Transportation Paul Williams pewilliams@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6180 website