Departments

Department Contact Email Address Telephone Website
Academic Services Tonya Kales trkales@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-861-2673 website
Academic Services - Elementary Instruction Tyler West tnwest@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6204 website
Academic Services - Elementary Instruction Anarah Henderson ashenderson@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6204 website
Academic Services - Secondary Instruction Dr. Cristi Bostic cmbostic@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-810-7311 website
Academically Intellectually Gifted (AIG) Diane Price mdprice@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-810-8810 website
Accountability Dr. Rebekka Powers rhpowers@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6208 website
ADA/Compliance Dana Lutz dslutz@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6245 website
Alternative Education Sharon Potts snpotts@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-810-8813 website
Athletics Chad Duncan caduncan@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6214 website
Auxiliary Services Bessie Harvey blharvey@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-861-2003 website
Business and Community Partnerships Valerie Yatko vayatko@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6329 website
Career and Technical Education Brett Buchanan bcbuchanan@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-861-2496 website
Communications/Public Information Todd Hagans tthagans@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6118 website
English as a Second Language Dr. Cynthia Reynolds cdreynolds@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-810-8804 website
Exceptional Children Stacy Huffman shhuffman@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6173 website
Finance Gary Hoskins gfhoskins@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6130 website
Gaston County Education Foundation Amy Spencer gceducationfoundation@gmail.com 704-616-5472 website
Health Services Susan Neeley sdneeley@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6264 website
Human Resources Beth Suber bcsuber@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6112 website
McKinney-Vento Dr. Bobbie Mills bamills@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-4678 website
Pre-Kindergarten Deana Murphy dkmurphy@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6124 website
Professional Development Celeste Sadler acsadler@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-836-9127 website
Safety and Security Michael Nance mtnance@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6138 website
School Bonds Bessie Harvey blharvey@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-861-2003 website
School Counseling and Mental Health Services 704-810-8813 website
School Nutrition Angela Calamia arcalamia@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-836-9110 website
School Social Workers Dr. Bobbie Mills bamills@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-689-3073 website
Section 504 Taner Jarrett tajarett@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6160 website
Student Assignment 704-810-7284 website
Student Support Services Dr. Rebekka Powers rhpowers@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-861-2675 website
Technology Dr. Aaron Slutsky awslutsky@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6263 website
Title I Dr. Cynthia Reynolds cdreynolds@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6240 website
Title IX Dana Lutz dslutz@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6245 website
Transportation Paul Williams pewilliams@gaston.k12.nc.us 704-866-6180 website