School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Bessemer City Central by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan. 

     If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9108.

  • Due to a lack of assessment data during the 19-20 academic year, the state lists of Low-Performing schools and State Low-Performing districts stayed the same for 20-21. However, the new legislation states the following: “local boards of education of low-performing schools shall include with their online plans a brief explanation that low-performing identification continues pending assessment data from the 20-21 school year.”  

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
Conley April alconley@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Watson Patrick powatson@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Newton Angela asnewton@gaston.k12.nc.us School Library Media Coordinator
Morrison Cathy camorrison@gaston.k12.nc.us 4th Grade Teacher
Bridges April albridges@gaston.k12.nc.us Content Teacher
Perez Johanna jperez@gaston.k12.nc.us Counselor
Walters Lacey lcwalters@gaston.k12.nc.us 5th Grade Teacher/SIT Chair
Gamble Latoria lmgamble@gaston.k12.nc.us EC Teacher
Thomas Megan mjames@gaston.k12.nc.us 3rd Grade Teacher
Splawn Tommi tsplawn@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Assistant
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Bessemer City Central
School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Bessemer City Central.
     
    Login: GuestS15371
    Password: GuestS15371 

    http://www.indistar.org
  • School Improvement Plan Feedback