School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Tryon Elementary by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9107.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Committee Position
LeFevers Meghan mblefevers@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Barrett Wendy wnbarrett@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Assistant Representative
Kahler Lisa lmkahler@gaston.k12.nc.us Kindergarten Teacher Representative
Delk Caitlin djdelk@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Support Representative
Bone Laura llbone@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Support Representative
Walker Pamela pgwalker@gaston.k12.nc.us Exceptional Children Teacher Representative
Whitworth Dawn dfwhitworth@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Facilitator
Tuft Melanie metuft@gaston.k12.nc.us Pre-K Teacher Representative
Lackey Ashley amlackey@gaston.k12.nc.us 2nd Grade Teacher Representative
Van CLeave Aubrey asvancleave@gaston.k12.nc.us 1st Grade Teacher Representative
Hall Jill jwhall@gaston.k12.nc.us Chairperson - 4th Grade Teacher Representative
Glover Beth etglover@gaston.k12.nc.us 5th Grade Teacher Representative
Herman Leigh laherman@gaston.k12.nc.us 3rd grade Teacher Representative
Leonhardt Jess jleonhardt88@gmail.com Parent Representative

Tryon Elementary School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Tryon Elementary.

    Login:  GuestS16299
    Password: GuestS16299

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org
     

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback