School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Bessemer City High School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.
     
    The School Improvement Team meets the first Wednesday of every month.  


    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9601.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
Britton Bethany blbritton@gaston.k12.nc.us SIT Chair - BCHS Staff - English
Calpo AJ jgcalpo@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - Fine Arts
Fox Brian bkfox@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - PE
Hill Braxton cbhill@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - PE
Huffstetler Wanda wkhuffstetler@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - CTE
James Kelly kajames@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - EC
Knick Melissa mdknick@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Martin Jeanna jrmartin@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - Science
McCarter Sharon slmccarter@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - Math
McElveen Summer smcelveen@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - Support
Potter Tom jtpotter@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Shumaker Lindsay loshumaker@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - PE
Vickers Brendan bvickers@gaston.k12.nc.us BCHS Staff - Social Studies
Wyont Sheila sswyont@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal