School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve John Chavis Middle School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9606.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
Smith Ryan rlsmith@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Gillespie Sarah smgillespie@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Beam Ashley albeam@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Taylor Lisa lhtaylor@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Jenkins Suzie shjenkins@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Conlon Donna dconlon@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Gottfried Caroline clsmith@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Hoyle Teresa tdhoyle@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Support Representative

School Improvement Team Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Chavis Middle.

    Login:  GuestS16278
    Password: GuestS16278

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org