School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve John Chavis Middle School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9606.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
Rikard Matthew mwrikard@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Gillespie Sarah smgillespie@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Winder Troy tlwinder@gaston.k12.nc.us 6th grade Teacher Representative
Lamanna Elisha emlamanna@gaston.k12.nc.us Encore Teacher Representative
Powell Gloria gjpowell@gaston.k12.nc.us EC Teacher Representative
Oliver Elishia egoliver@gaston.k12.nc.us Support Staff Representative
Beam Suzanne skbeam@gaston.k12.nc.us 7th grade Teacher Representative
Pace Catherine ccpace@gaston.k12.nc.us 8th grade Teacher Representative

School Improvement Team Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Chavis Middle.

    Login:  GuestS16278
    Password: GuestS16278

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org
     

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback