School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Hunter Huss High School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-866-6610.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Committee Position
Denton Bryan badenton@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Fonseca Melissa mdfonseca@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative World Language Department
Kimmel Jessica jgkimmel@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative Math Department
Bess Melissa mmbess@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative PE Department
Inzana Elizabeth ebinzana@gaston.k12.nc.us SIT Chairperson/Teacher Representative Science Department
McDaniel Sydney sdmcdaniel@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative Social Studies Department
Tyler Jessica jmtyler@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative EC Department
Tessnear Molly matessnear@gaston.k12.nc.us SIT Secretary / Teacher Representative English Department
Hill Whitney wmhill@gaston.k12.nc.us Support Services Representative
Curry Shana sgcurry@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Assistant Representative
Dodd Alyssa ahdodd@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative Media Center
Willis Page stwillis@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Wooten Amy awwooten@gaston.k12.nc.us CTE Teacher Representative
Waston-Weary Heaven hswatsonweary@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative Fine Arts Department

School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Hunter Huss High School.

    Login: GuestS16276
    Password: GuestS16276

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback