School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Lowell Elementary School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9118.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Committee Position
Kiser Kristin ktkiser@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Foust Michael mlfoust@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Plemmons Kathy kpplemmons@gaston.k12.nc.us 1st Grade Representative
Melton Laurie lbmelton@gaston.k12.nc.us 3rd Representative
Moore Linda lcmoore@gaston.k12.nc.us 4th Representative
Huffstetler Paige aphuffstetler@gaston.k12.nc.us SIT Chairperson
Begay Clarissa crbegay@gaston.k12.nc.us Support Staff Representative
Miller Allison ammiller@gaston.k12.nc.us 5th Grade Representative
Neill Andrea alneil@gaston.k12.nc.us 2nd Grade Representative
Scott Tracy twscott@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Assistant
Heavener Sandi heavenerbs@yahoo.com Parent Representative
Smith Rachel krbbsmith@gaston.k12.nc.us Parent Representative

School Improvement Team Meeting Schedule

  • All
  • 2015-2016
  • 2016-2017
Submit