School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Pinewood Elementary School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9138.

SIT Meeting Dates

  • Meetings will take place the second Monday of every month at 2:45 PM in the Pinewood Media Center. 

    Due to COVID-19 protocols, any member of the public who wishes to attend should email tnwest@gaston.k12.nc.us.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Committee Position
West Tyler tnwest@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Morrow Takasha tnmorrow@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Peoples Savannah scpeoples@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Hodge Jessica jrhodge@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Furukawa Teri tjfurukawa@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Kieffer Darryl dekieffer@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Carter Shannon slcarter@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Brady Stacy slbrady@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Support Representative
McGuire Giana gcmcguire@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Assistant Representative
Parent Representative
Cook Amy amcook@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Stroupe Allison alstroupe@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative

Pinewood Elementary School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Pinewood Elementary.

    Login: GuestS16289
    Password: GuestS16289

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

     

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback