School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Woodhill Elementary School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or if you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-866-6295.

School Improvement Team Members

Staff Name Position Email
Anarah Henderson Principal ashenderson@gaston.k12.nc.us
Benard Kumah 4th Grade Teacher bkkumah@gaston.k12.nc.us
Coralee Burton First Grade Teacher chamiltonburton@gaston.k12.nc.us
Doneen Johnson Assistant Principal dsjohnson@gaston.k12.nc.us
Lane Graves Third Grade Teacher lcgraves@gaston.k12.nc.us
Leslie Mitchell Media Specialist llwilburn@gaston.k12.nc.us
Melinda Young Kindergarten Teacher mayoung@gaston.k12.nc.us
Molly Tessnear Assistant Principal Intern matessnear@gaston.k12.nc.us
Natasha Alexander 2nd Grade Teacher nlalexander@gaston.k12.nc.us
Sheila Cobb Parent Engagement Specialist sbcobb@gaston.k12.nc.us
Stacy Thomas Content Teacher sethomas@gaston.k12.nc.us
Terry Barnwell Student Success Coordinator tlbarnwell@gaston.k12.nc.us
Wilma Worthy 5th Grade Teacher waworthy@gaston.k12.nc.us

Woodhill Elementary School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Woodhill Elementary School.

    Login: guests5965
    Password: guests5965

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org