School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Woodhill Elementary by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-866-6295.
  • Due to a lack of assessment data during the 19-20 academic year, the state lists of Low-Performing schools and State Low-Performing districts stayed the same for 20-21. However, the new legislation states the following: “local boards of education of low-performing schools shall include with their online plans a brief explanation that low-performing identification continues pending assessment data from the 20-21 school year.”  

School Improvement Team Members

Staff Name Position Email
Amber Boone Parent Volunteer cleanqueena@icloud.com
Angela Dixon 2nd Grade Teacher ardixon@gaston.k12.nc.us
Benard Kumah 5th Grade Teacher bkkumah@gaston.k12.nc.us
Derrick Jackson Executive Director of Elementary Schools dajackson@gaston.k12.nc.us
Doneen Johnson Assistant Principal dsjohnson@gaston.k12.nc.us
Jamea Marlowe Art Teacher jnmarlowe@gaston.k12.nc.us
Jerald Brooks 4th Grade Teacher/School Improvement Team Chair jcbrooks@gaston.k12.nc.us
Leslie Wilburn Content Teacher llwilburn@gaston.k12.nc.us
Loretta Reed Principal lcreed@gaston.k12.nc.us
Pamela Rankin 3rd Grade Teacher psrankin@gaston.k12.nc.us
Sheila Cobb Parent Engagement Specialist @gaston.k12.nc.us
Shelley Blalock Kindergarten Teacher smblalock@gaston.k12.nc.us
Sherri Poole 1st Grade Teacher smpoole@gaston.k12.nc.us
Vekiza Williams EC Teacher vlwilliams@gaston.k12.nc.us

Woodhill Elementary School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Woodhill Elementary School.

    Login: guests5965
    Password: guests5965

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback