School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Woodhill Elementary by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-866-6295.
  • Due to a lack of assessment data during the 19-20 academic year, the state lists of Low-Performing schools and State Low-Performing districts stayed the same for 20-21. However, the new legislation states the following: “local boards of education of low-performing schools shall include with their online plans a brief explanation that low-performing identification continues pending assessment data from the 20-21 school year.”  

School Improvement Team Members

Staff Name Position Email
Ambra Leach 4th Grade Teacher asleach@gaston.k12.nc.us
Loretta Reed Principal lcreed@gaston.k12.nc.us
Doneen Johnson Assistant Principal dsjohnson@gaston.k12.nc.us
Pamela Rankin 2nd Grade Teacher psrankin@gaston.k12.nc.us
Helen Clark-Peddycord Teacher Assistant hcpeddycord@gaston.k12.nc.us
David Vanier 3rd Grade Teacher dvanier@gaston.k12.nc.us
Tiffany Jattan Kindergarten Teacher tmjattan@gaston.k12.nc.us
Wanda Ammay Nurse wfammay@gaston.k12.nc.us
Jamea Bryson-Phillips Art Teacher jnbrysonphillips@gaston.k12.nc.us
Sharon Collins Parent Liaison smcollins@gaston.k12.nc.us
Lane Graves 2nd Grade Teacher lcgraves@gaston.k12.nc.us
Derrick Jackson Executive Director of Elementary Schools dajackson@gaston.k12.nc.us
Robin Setzer Reading Academic Facilitator rmsetzer@gaston.k12.nc.us
Parent Volunteer
Angie Upchurch Math Academic Facilitator amupchurch@gaston.k12.nc.us
Taylor Verbeke 1st Grade Teacher taverbeke@gaston.k12.nc.us
Vekiza Williams EC Teacher vlwilliams@gaston.k12.nc.us
Trevor Bishop 5th Grade Teacher tlbishop@gaston.k12.nc.us

Woodhill Elementary School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Woodhill Elementary School.

    Login: guests5965
    Password: guests5965

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback