School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Woodhill Elementary by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-866-6295.
  • Due to a lack of assessment data during the 19-20 academic year, the state lists of Low-Performing schools and State Low-Performing districts stayed the same for 20-21. However, the new legislation states the following: “local boards of education of low-performing schools shall include with their online plans a brief explanation that low-performing identification continues pending assessment data from the 20-21 school year.”  

School Improvement Team Members

Staff Name Position Email
Ambra Leach 4th Grade Teacher
Loretta Reed Principal
Doneen Johnson Assistant Principal
Pamela Rankin 2nd Grade Teacher
Helen Clark-Peddycord Teacher Assistant
David Vanier 3rd Grade Teacher
Tiffany Jattan Kindergarten Teacher
Wanda Ammay Nurse
Jamea Bryson-Phillips Art Teacher
Sharon Collins Parent Liaison
Lane Graves 2nd Grade Teacher
Derrick Jackson Executive Director of Elementary Schools
Robin Setzer Reading Academic Facilitator
Parent Volunteer
Angie Upchurch Math Academic Facilitator
Taylor Verbeke 1st Grade Teacher
Vekiza Williams EC Teacher
Trevor Bishop 5th Grade Teacher

Woodhill Elementary School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Woodhill Elementary School.

    Login: guests5965
    Password: guests5965

    Address to access INDISTAR:

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback