School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Grier Middle School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9604.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
Allen Mitch mrallen@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Avery Antina aaavery@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal Intern
Benson Laura ljbenson@gaston.k12.nc.us Content-Behavior
Carey Yvette ycarey@gaston.k12.nc.us Paraprofessional
Cherry Maria mlcherry@gaston.k12.nc.us Student Support Representative
Hutchens Heather hmhutchens@gaston.k12.nc.us CHAIR - Content-Math
Kent Donavan dpkent@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
McKay Adair abmckay@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Monica Morgan mdmorgan@gaston.k12.nc.us Encore Representative
Muller Gregory gmullergan@gaston.k12.nc.us EC Representative -
Sage Shelia scsage@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative - 6th Grade
Smith Camilia camiliasmith@gaston.k12.nc.us Content-Math
Sparrow Julie jasparrow@gaston.k12.nc.us 7th Grade Representative
Velarde Alisha alvelarde@gaston.k12.nc.us 8th Grade Representative

Grier Middle School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Grier Middle.

    Login: GuestS16272
    Password: GuestS16272

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback