School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Grier Middle School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-836-9604.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
Benson William wdbenson@gaston.k12.nc.us Administrator
Bigby-Smart Alicea aebigbysmart@gaston.k12.nc.us Equity Cadre Co-Chair
Brown Doreen ddbrown@gaston.k12.nc.us Technology Cadre Chair
Carey Yvette ycarey@gaston.k12.nc.us Paraprofessional
Cherry Maria mlcherry@gaston.k12.nc.us Student Support Representative
Holbrook Amy ajholbrook@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Huff Faith fdhuff@gaston.k12.nc.us ELA Leadership Specialist
Jones Lisa lwjones@gaston.k12.nc.us Parent Engagement Specialist & Parent Engagement Cadre Chair
Kott Julianna jekott@gaston.k12.nc.us SIT Chairperson
Lipscomb Kaela kjlipscomb@gaston.k12.nc.us SIT Secretary and 6th Grade Representative
Monica Morgan mdmorgan@gaston.k12.nc.us Encore Representative
Putnam Vicki vpputnam@gaston.k12.nc.us Math Leadership Specialist
Reid Wanda wbreid@gaston.k12.nc.us 6th Grade Administrator & PBIS Cadre Chair
Reid-Whitworth Cynthia cdreidwhitworth@gaston.k12.nc.us TA Representative
Rogers Pamela pfrogers@gaston.k12.nc.us 8th Grade Representative & Equity Cadre Co-Chair
Templeton Daphne djtempleton@gaston.k12.nc.us 7th Grade Administrator
Wilkins Laquesha ldwilkins@gaston.k12.nc.us 8th Grade Administrator

Grier Middle School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Grier Middle.

    Login: GuestS16272
    Password: GuestS16272

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback