School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve H.H. Beam Elementary by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-866-6618.

    All meetings begin at 3:00 pm.

     
  • Due to a lack of assessment data during the 19-20 academic year, the state lists of Low-Performing schools and State Low-Performing districts stayed the same for 20-21. However, the new legislation states the following: “local boards of education of low-performing schools shall include with their online plans a brief explanation that low-performing identification continues pending assessment data from the 20-21 school year.”  

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
ELL Teacher Representative
Biddix Donna dsbiddix@gaston.k12.nc.us Specials Teacher Representative
Jagielski Heidi hkjagielski@gaston.k12.nc.us School Psychologist Representative
Kennedy Deon dkkennedy@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Mckinney John jamckinney@gaston.k12.nc.us 5th Grade Teacher Representative
Paul Elaine ekpaul@gaston.k12.nc.us 2nd Grade Teacher Representative
Smith Ryan rlsmith@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Soos Justin jasoos@gaston.k12.nc.us 3rd Grade Teacher Representative
Tate Traci trtate@gaston.k12.nc.us EC Teacher Representative
Taylor Julie jmtaylor@gaston.k12.nc.us 1st Grade Teacher Representative
White Ebony edwhite@gaston.k12.nc.us 4th Grade Teacher Representative

H.H. Beam School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for H.H. Beam Elementary.

    Login:  GuestS16294
    Password: GuestS16294


    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback