Athletic Director

  • Hello Students and Parents, 

    We are proud to present our Athletic Award winners for the 2018-2019 season!

     

    Highland School of Technolgy 2018 - 2019 Athletic Department Awards

    Female Athlete of the Year

    Marjani Onafowora / Christiana Daniel

    Male Athlete of the Year

    Tyler Kelly
       

    Female Sportsmanship Award

    Christiana Daniel

    Male Sportsmanship Award

    Burgess Beam
       

    Female Scholar Athlete of the Year

    Christiana Daniel / Marjani Onafowora

    Male Scholar Athlete of the Year.

    Tyler Kelly
       

    Wendy's Heisman Award - Male

    N/A

    Wendy's Heisman Award - Female

    Christiana Daniel
       

    Jasmine Malker

    Daniel Friday
       

    Coach of the Year

    Mathieu Chapman

    Assistant Coach of the Year

    Jeff Tignor

     

    For athletic information for Highland School of Technology please contact:

    Curtis Mitcham M.Ed.
    Highland School of Technology

    Athletic Director 
    mcmitcham@gaston.k12.nc.us

             
     
     
Sport Season Coaches Name Email Address
Athletic Trainer All Hannah Braddock Hannah.Braddock@caromonthealth.org
Baseball Spring Blake Mcleymore bmcleymore@gmail.com
Basketball - Men's Winter Forshee Blair flblair@gaston.k12.nc.us
Basketball - Men's JV Coach Winter Troy McBeth troymcbeth33@gmail.com
Basketball - Women's Winter Melanie Weaver mmweaver@gaston.k12.nc.us
Cheerleading Fall and Winter Amber Longhi alonghi@gaston.k12.nc.us
Cross Country Fall Mathieu Chapman mlchapman@gaston.k12.nc.us
First Responder All Troy McBeth troymcbeth3@gmail.com
Football Fall David DeLaO ddelao41@yahoo.com
Golf - Mens Spring Marty Hutchins mshutchins@gaston.k12.nc.us
Golf - Womens Fall Marty Hutchins mshutchins@gaston.k12.nc.us
Soccer - Mens Fall David DetLoff daviddettloff94@gmail.com
Soccer - Womens Spring Kalani frazier kalanifrazier15@gmail.com
Softball Spring Curtis Owens owens723033@bellsouth.net
Swim Winter David DetLoff daviddettloff94@gmail.com
Tennis - Mens Spring Forshee Blair flblair@gaston.k12.nc.us
Tennis - Womens Fall Jason Drummond jldrummond@gaston.k12.nc.us
Track and Field Spring Shadrick Walker shadrick03@gmail.com
Volleyball - JV Fall Erin Williams eawilliams17@gmail.com
Volleyball - Varsity Fall Erin Willams eawilliams@gaston.k12.nc.us