Athletic Director

  • Hello students and parents,

     

    Highland Tech Athletics is happy to announce that Letterman Jackets will be available for purchase starting October 30 until November 16.

    We have selected First Team Sports to provide our Letterman Jackets. They have a user friendly online store that you can purchase the jacket along with adding different customization options. These options include; your name, school logo, graduation year, player number, etc. The final price of the jackets will depend on the number of options selected. Please pay attention to the online store to see which options will be a patch and which ones will be embroidered. The patches will not be attached to the jacket. The link to order is https://hshsjackets17.itemorder.com/sale

    The Letterman Jackets will be available for all students at Highland, not just the student-athletes. We have included an option for students to add any clubs that they are affiliated with at Highland to be embroidered on the jacket. They will also be able to customize the jacket with the above mentioned customization options.

    First Team sports has provided the athletic department sample size jackets to determine which size should be ordered. These sample jackets can be found in Coach Mitcham's office located in the Gymnasium. Feel free to have the students stop by to try on the jackets to pick the right size. Once jackets have been purchased, they will be shipped to the school to be delivered to the students. If you have any questions you can contact Coach Mitcham.

    Thank you and have a great day!

     

    For athletic information for Highland School of Technology please contact:

    Curtis Mitcham M.Ed.
    Highland School of Technology

    Athletic Director 
    mcmitcham@gaston.k12.nc.us

             
     
     
Sport Season Coaches Name Email Address
Athletic Trainer All Hannah Braddock Hannah.Braddock@caromonthealth.org
Baseball Spring Blake Mcleymore bmcleymore@gmail.com
Basketball - Men's Winter Forshee Blair flblair@gaston.k12.nc.us
Basketball - Men's JV Coach Winter Troy McBeth troymcbeth33@gmail.com
Basketball - Women's Winter Melanie Weaver mmweaver@gaston.k12.nc.us
Cheerleading Fall and Winter Amber Longhi alonghi@gaston.k12.nc.us
Cross Country Fall Mathieu Chapman mlchapman@gaston.k12.nc.us
First Responder All Troy McBeth troymcbeth3@gmail.com
Football Fall David DeLaO ddelao41@yahoo.com
Golf - Mens Spring Marty Hutchins mshutchins@gaston.k12.nc.us
Golf - Womens Fall Marty Hutchins mshutchins@gaston.k12.nc.us
Soccer - Mens Fall David DetLoff daviddettloff94@gmail.com
Soccer - Womens Spring Kalani frazier kalanifrazier15@gmail.com
Softball Spring Curtis Owens owens723033@bellsouth.net
Swim Winter David DetLoff daviddettloff94@gmail.com
Tennis - Mens Spring Forshee Blair flblair@gaston.k12.nc.us
Tennis - Womens Fall Jason Drummond jldrummond@gaston.k12.nc.us
Track and Field Spring Shadrick Walker shadrick03@gmail.com
Volleyball - JV Fall Erin Williams eawilliams17@gmail.com
Volleyball - Varsity Fall Erin Willams eawilliams@gaston.k12.nc.us