School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Highland School of Technology by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-810-8816.
Committee Position Name Email Address Date Elected
Principal Denise McLean dbmclean@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Assistant Principal Elizabeth Leonard epleonard@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Academy Coordinator Waheebah al-Uqdah waluqdah@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Academy Coordinator Rachel Martin rwmartin@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Academy Coordinator Darryl Thompson dbthompson@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Teacher Representative Victoria Carey vgcarey@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/8/2018
Teacher Representative Angela Garner awgarner@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/8/2018
Teacher Representative Allison Shaw aashaw@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/1/2017
Teacher Representative Michelle Winecoff mrwinecoff@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/1/2017
Teacher Representative Joe Yavelak jmyavelak@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/1/2017
Instructional Support Representative Laura Long lalong@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/1/2017
Student Support Representative Rena Hildebrand rhhilderbrand@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/1/2017
Parent Representative Brandi Ballard brandilballard@aol.com 6/9/2016
Parent Representative TBD
Parent Representative Denise Tucker dtuckerphd@live.com 6/10/2015

Highland School of Technology School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Highland School of Technology.

    Login: GuestS16274
    Password: GuestS16274

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org