School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Highland School of Technology by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-810-8816.
Committee Position Name Email Address Date Elected
Principal James Montgomery jrmontgomery@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Assistant Principal Elizabeth Leonard epleonard@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Academy Coordinator Rachel Martin rwmartin@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Academy Coordinator Waheebah al-Uqdah McCray waluqdah@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Academy Coordinator Darryl Thompson dbthompson@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Teacher Representative Woodrow Boyles wdboyles@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/4/2019
Teacher Representative Victoria Carey vgcarey@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/8/2018
Teacher Representative Juanita Edwards jsedwards@gaston.k12.nc.us 8/21/2019
Teacher Representative Tiffany Fletcher tdfletcher@gaston.k12.nc.us 8/21/2019
Teacher Representative Angela Garner awgarner@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/8/2018
Teacher Representative Karen Greene kbgreene@gaston.k12.nc.us 8/21/2019
Teacher Representative Kevin Ingram ksingram@gaston.k12.nc.us 8/27/2019
Teacher Representative Jamie Monk jlmonk@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/4/2019
Teacher Representative Kaleb Reavis wkreavis@gaston.k12.nc.us 8/21/2019
Teacher Representative Nancy Taliaferro nltaliaferro@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/4/2019
Instructional Support Representative Laura Long lalong@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/4/2019
Student Support Representative Lisa Owens laowens@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/4/2019
Parent Representative Melanie Dyer 10/4/2018
Parent Representative Kara Faust 8/20/2019
Parent Representative Denise Tucker 6/10/2015

Highland School of Technology School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Highland School of Technology.

    Login: GuestS16274
    Password: GuestS16274

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org