School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Highland School of Technology by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-810-8816.
Committee Position Name Email Address Date Elected
Principal James Montgomery jrmontgomery@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Assistant Principal Elizabeth Leonard epleonard@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Academy Coordinator Rachel Martin rwmartin@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Academy Coordinator Waheebah al-Uqdah McCray waluqdah@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Academy Coordinator Darryl Thompson dbthompson@gaston.k12.nc.us Appointed
Instructional Support Representative Laura Long lalong@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/4/2019 (serving an extended 1 year term 2021-22)
Parent Representative Kara Faust 8/20/2019
Student Support Representative Lori Hamm lghamm@gaston.k12.nc.us 5/12/2021
Teacher Representative Jennifer Ackerman jcackerman@gaston.k12.nc.us 5/12/2021
Teacher Representative Maddie Boyles mwboyles@gaston.k12.nc.us 5/12/2021
Teacher Representative Woodrow Boyles wdboyles@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/4/2019 (serving an extended 1 year term 2021-22)
Teacher Representative Lori Collins lwcollins@gaston.k12.nc.us 5/12/2021
Teacher Representative Tiffany Fletcher tdfletcher@gaston.k12.nc.us 6/4/2019 (serving an extended 1 year term 2021-22)

Highland School of Technology School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Highland School of Technology.

    Login: GuestS16274
    Password: GuestS16274

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback