School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve W.A. Bess Elementary by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-866-6075.

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Job Title
Dixon Laura lcdixon@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Clark Laura lbclark@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
McKinnon Martha msmckinnon@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Davenport Diana dkdavenport@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Bailey Claire ccbailey@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Graham Courtney cagraham@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Zeccola Kirstin kdzeccola@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Suggs Leah lfsuggs@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Hobbs Tiffany tghobbs@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Shatterly Julie jgshatterly@gaston.k12.nc.us Teacher Representative
Bolton Jackie jdbolton@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Assistant
Kucera Anna Parent

W.A. Bess School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for W.A. Bess Elementary.

    Login: GuestS16300
    Password: GuestS16300

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org
     

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback