School Improvement Team

  • The School Improvement Team is a group of teachers, administrators, and parents who work together to improve Pleasant Ridge Elementary School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SIT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact the school at 704-866-6096.

  • Due to a lack of assessment data during the 19-20 academic year, the state lists of Low-Performing schools and State Low-Performing districts stayed the same for 20-21. However, the new legislation states the following: “local boards of education of low-performing schools shall include with their online plans a brief explanation that low-performing identification continues pending assessment data from the 20-21 school year.”  

School Improvement Team Members

Last Name First Name Email Committee Position
Cook Glenn sgcook@gaston.k12.nc.us Principal
Williams Bernice bjwilliams@gaston.k12.nc.us 4th grade (SIT Chair)
Gray Yulanda yfgrey@gaston.k12.nc.us Support staff
McManus Theresa tgmcmanus@gaston.k12.nc.us 3rd grade
Robinson Elizabeth emrobinson@gaston.k12.nc.us Itinerant Support Staff
Puglisi Lori lapuglisi@gaston.k12.nc.us Instructional Teacher Assistant
Johnson Jennie jbjohnson@gaston.k12.nc.us Kindergarten
Kimberly Stellato ksstellato@gaston.k12.nc.us 1st grade
Padgett Meredith mlpadgett@gaston.k12.nc.us 5th grade
Barber Dan dabarber@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Pundt Mary Lou mlpundt@gaston.k12.nc.us 2nd grade
Best Bridgette bmbest@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal
Czerkis Shawn siczerkis@gaston.k12.nc.us Assistant Principal

Pleasant Ridge School Improvement Plan

  • Please use the login below to access the School Improvement Plan for Pleasant Ridge Elementary.

    Login: GuestS16290
    Password: GuestS16290

    Address to access INDISTAR:
    www.indistar.org

  • School Improvement Plan Feedback