Instructional Technology

  • Gaston County Schools has a district team of ten Instructional Technology Facilitators who are dedicated to helping teachers and students successfully use digital tools to improve learning. These former master classroom teachers are assigned to specific schools and serve these schools in various ways. You will find them modeling lessons, co-teaching in classrooms, planning with teachers, and leading professional development sessions. All members of the team are Google Certified Trainers. Many are also Apple Teachers, Seesaw Ambassadors, and hold multiple teaching certifications.

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

 Chris Goodson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Chris Goodson

Chris Goodson
clgoodson@gaston.k12.nc.us

2018-2019 School Assignments
Ashbrook High
Cramerton Middle
Gaston Early College
Grier Middle
Links
Stanley Middle

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

 Katherine Leatherman

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Katherine Leatherman

Katherine Leatherman
kaleatherman@gaston.k12.nc.us

2018-2019 School Assignments
W.C. Friday Middle
Highland School of Technology
North Gaston High School
Stuart W. Cramer High School

 

 Jason Mammano

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jason Mammano

Jason Mammano
jmmammano@gaston.k12.nc.us

2018-2019 School Assignments
East Gaston High
Forestview High
Hunter Huss High
Southwest Middle

 

 Heather Mathis

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Heather Mathis

Heather Mathis
homathis@gaston.k12.nc.us

2018-2019 School Assignments
Bessemer City High
Bessemer City Middle
Brookside Elementary
John Chavis Middle
Cherryville High
South Point High
Sadler Elementary

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

 Teresa Thomassen

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Teresa Thomassen

Teresa Thomassen
tpthomassen@gaston.k12.nc.us

2018-2019 School Assignments
Gardner Park Elementary
Hawks Nest STEAM Academy

H.H. Beam Elementary
McAdenville Elementary
New Hope Elementary
Robinson Elementary
Sherwood Elementary
W.A. Bess Elementary

 Christy Turner

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Christy Turner

Christy Turner
cwturner@gaston.k12.nc.us

2018-2019 School Assignments
W.B. Beam Intermediate
Bessemer City Central
Bessemer City Primary
Cherryville Elementary
Costner Elementary
Lingerfeldt Elementary
Tryon Elementary