10-point Grading Scale

  • Gaston County Schools uses a 10-point grading scale for students in grades 3-12. The 10-point scale is required by the state for high schools. Gaston County Schools also uses the 10-point scale for grades 3-8 to ensure consistency and a smooth transition for students as they move from elementary and middle school to high school.
    The 10-point grading scale is listed below
    A   90-100
    B   89-80 
    C   79-70 
    D   60-69
    F   Below 60